Cooking / Domestic Bliss / Garden / Kitchen

Apartment garden harvest, of sorts.

Alright, hooray me, I’m almost done with my list. Except for calling my mother… Whoops, sorry Ma, it got late quick.

The second item on my to-do list was to tidy up my apartment garden. Doing so left me with more basil than I knew what to do with, so I turned to the mighty Pinterest and made frozen skillet cubes (from The Kitchn).

image

It’s frozen olive oil with chopped basil inside. Brilliant, no?

And yes, I used the Hip Hopsicles Ice Tray. Lance found it for like 90% off while I was shopping at Francesca’s. Rad-tastic all around.

2 thoughts on “Apartment garden harvest, of sorts.

Talk to me

